Chocolate Covered Maraschino Cherries

This is one of my all-time favorite chocolates, but you can only get them at Christmas-time and also only in Canada. I think. I could be wrong about this, but I think this is a fairly uniquely canadian Christmas treat. I once started a new job in Seoul right before Christmas and as I was to be arriving from Canada, I thought I’d bring some Christmas chocolates to share with my new colleagues. The Koreans, understandably, had not ever seen these before, but I was surprised to discover that even my american colleagues had never seen chocolate covered maraschino cherries before.

image

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Maraschino Cherries

    • It’s actually ridiculous how good these are. I’m not going to canada for Christmas this year, and I’m feeling pretty bummed about not being able to get any of these over here in the Middle East.

      • 😦 It’s a shame I live in the United Kingdom, it’s hard to get the unique chocolates or candies from specific places. I know a few shops that import candies, however most of them are from the USA.

      • Yeah, I can’t find many of my favorite candies when I’m abroad. I’ve either gotta find new favourite local candies or I have to stock up when I go back to Canada. I will not get to have any chocolate covered maraschino cherries this year. :/

Leave a Reply

