Throwback Thursday: Deep Dish in Chicago

I have trouble sleeping so I often wake up in the middle of the night. Tonight when I woke up, I was thinking about how I’d like some really good pizza. Pretty much all I know of here in Kuwait is Pizza Hut and Dominos. They’re all right but sometimes you want to take your pizza indulgence to another level. So I set off dozing and started half-dreaming, half-recollecting about some deep dish pizza I’d had in Chicago once. It was at some famous pizza place that everyone had to try but which my friend assured me is really only frequented by tourists. Well, I’m not from Chicago, so I don’t know any better, anyway, and I quite enjoyed the pizza. For dessert, I also had a deep dish chocolate chip cookie smothered with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream.

image

image

Leave a Reply

