Starbucks Cherry Blossom Latte and Cherry Blossom White Chocolate

In honour of the impending cherry blossom season, Starbucks has a special flavour: cherry blossom lattes and cheery blossom white chocolate.

IMG_0269[1]IMG_0231[1] IMG_0232[1]

I love everything about this special season.  Even the cardboard thingies which you put around the coffee cup so it isn’t too hot to hold are cherry blossom pink.  It’s cherry blossom season.  Inside of Starbucks.

IMG_0236[1]

Now, you might think that flowers and coffee are two flavours that don’t go together.  And you’d be wrong.  Flowers and coffee are DELICIOUS!  I wish this flavour could be a permanent fixture on the Starbucks menu.

IMG_0233[1]IMG_0273[1]

2 thoughts on “Starbucks Cherry Blossom Latte and Cherry Blossom White Chocolate

  1. I love Starbucks and cherry blossoms, but may give that a pass. I’ve been living in Busan for a number of years and I blog with a bunch of people at Sweet Pickles and Corn, and I’m always trying to connect with other Korea-based bloggers. My recent post may be of interest to you: it’s about a (badly) botched attempt to communicate with a pharmacist many years ago. If you have a minute, drop by and check it out. Good luck!

    • Cool… I actually just left Korea last week, but I’ve got quite a few Korea food posts to finish up before I move on to other types of food. I was based in Seoul this time around, but I actually used to live in Busan (from 2005-2007)… perhaps we know each other for realsies in real life!

      Ooh, and if you’re interested, I have a few Busan pics up on my other blog. Check it out here: http://travellingwithmylomo.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

