Convenience Store Bibimbap

When I was really hungry in the middle of the night, I ran out to my nearest convenience store in search of food.  The bibimbap caught my eye, but I wasn’t so sure about it.  I mean, how good could convenience store bibimbap possibly be?

IMG_5024[1]

All of the toppings were separated in a tray which was above the rice.  I microwaved everything together before mixing.

IMG_5025[1]

You see that?  Yeah, I know just how ugly it looks, but I mixed and it still looked ugly.  Oh well.

IMG_5026[1]

But to answer my earlier question (how good could convenience store bibimbap possibly be?), either I was extremely hungry, or this was extremely good, because I thought it was delicious.  It was so delicious, in fact, that I’ve gone back several times looking for this at the convenience store and never had any luck.

 

Leave a Reply

