Snacking on Samples in Suvarnabhumi

airport cookies 1 airport cookies 2

I love going to Suvarnabhumi.  I’m not usually flush enough to actually BUY anything at any of the shops there, but I do love to walk around and sample all the various things which they’re selling.  My favourite thing that I like to sample is these coconut cookies.  They’re called coconut crispy rolls and they come in three flavours: original, green tea, and coffee.  I can say with certainty that they are all delicious, and if you ever end up passing through Suvarnabhumi, you should think about picking some of these up as a gift for your loved ones back home.

Another thing which I simply ADORE in Suvarnabhumi is their dried fruit.  I bet you’re thinking, “SO what?! It’s not like I’ve never had dried fruit before” and I’d say you’re probably right, but I’d also be willing to bet that you’ve probably never had dried pomelo peel before, and I’d say you’re definitely missing out.  Unfortunately, the only photo I got before the sales girl came over and told me photos were not allowed was this extremely shiny photo, but at least it will give you something to think about: DRIED POMELO PEEL!

dried pomelo peel

Leave a Reply

