Collon Cookies

collon cookies

I wonder who the genius is who invented a tubular chocolate cream-filled cookie and thought it would be a good idea to name it “Collon”.  Whenever I see this on the shelf here in Thailand, I always imagine their thought process to go something like, “But, I bet if we spelled it with TWO L’s, nobody will ever make the connection!”

I posted this photo to facebook quite awhile ago, and one of my friends made a funny observation that  Chocolate Collon’s promiscuous homosexual cousin was standing right beside it.  That’s right folks, Cream Collon!  You’ve gotta respect Glico’s commitment to diversity!

Leave a Reply

