Thai Fish Cakes

thai fish cakes

So, I was walking down the street, wondering what to eat for lunch, when I walked past a stall selling Thai fish cakes.  Well, now, I felt compelled to stop.  You see, I have a Thai friend who taught me how to make a few Thai dishes, and fish cakes is one of the dishes which she taught me how to make.  I kind of wanted to see how these ones compared to the ones I can make (surprisingly similar).  And, at 5 Baht per fish cake, I think I know who’s winning, eh?

Anyway, good fish cakes should have ground fish, red curry paste, shredded kaffir leaves, sliced green beans, salt (or MSG, but that’s an unpopular ingredient), sugar, and egg

Leave a Reply

