Coconut Shake

IMG_3872

Shakes are kind of a thing all over South Asia, but especially in Vang Vieng.  You can get any kind of shake you can imagine here in Vang Vieng, even a happy shake.  I guess I prefer to be a slight grumpuss because I didn’t want to be happy; I just wanted to be me.  So I went ahead and ordered a coconut shake.  It tasted so strongly of coconut that either they used a LOT of coconut in it (I doubt it) or they used artificial coconut flavouring (probably much more likely).  Either way, it was tasty and refreshing on a hot afternoon in Vang Vieng, and a perfect drink for spending the day zoning out watching old episodes of Friends (which is something that is done in Vang Vieng).

Leave a Reply

