Khanom Khuu

Khanom Khuu 2

Khanom Khuu

I was out looking for breakfast the other day, and I walked past a street vendor selling these little khanom khuu.  They’re basically just deep-fried bread.  I guess they were okay, if you like that kind of thing.

What I think is a lot more interesting, though, is the way these are made.  The next day, I was waiting to catch a bus and there was a different street vendor standing out on the street preparing khanom khuu, and it was mesmerising.  Unfortunately, before I take photos of people, I always ask, and this guy did not want to be photographed, so I can’t show you the amazing khanom khuu maker.  Sorry, but that’s all folks!

Leave a Reply

