Convenience Store Foie Gras

convenience store pate

I’ve mentioned elsewhere that I do not actually like foie gras/pate, so I didn’t actually eat this.  Is it cheating to include it in my blog?  I wanted to make a post about it, because I think it is the most incredible thing ever.  It’s a bowl full of foie gras which you can buy in the convenience store for only 32,000 kip, which is roughly the equivalent of 4 USD.  Just-for-fun rephrase: in Laos, for 4 dollars, you can get a reusable ceramic bowl (which you get to keep) full of foie gras!  I think that’s the most ridiculous amazing thing ever.

Leave a Reply

