Lay’s Nori Seaweed Crisps

lays nori seaweed

lays nori seaweed bag 2

This is one of my favourite flavours of chips (or crisps, if you prefer).  I’ve been mildly obsessed with these chips ever since I moved to South Asia two years ago.  I think it’s Lay’s Thailand that makes the Nori Seaweed flavour, but it’s also available in Burma (but that probably has more to do with the fact hat Myanmar imports a lot of their products from Thailand).  Anywho, I love these chips!  They are light-tasting, well- but not overly-seasoned, and just a tiny bit salty (but I think the saltiness comes from the flavour of the seaweed, not actual salt).  the only issue with these crisps is that I can really only eat them at home, as my teeth are extremely close together and if I eat these in public, I run the risk of walking around with big dark green flecks of seaweed stuck between my teeth– not a pretty sight!

Leave a Reply

